Monaco Grand Prix – 2015 F1 Race results

Mercedes-AMG Petronas driver Nico Rosberg won the Monaco Grand Prix ahead of Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel and Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton.

Monaco Grand Prix

Nico Rosberg won the 2015 Monaco Grand Prix

Nico Rosberg has won the Monaco Grand Prix three years in a row.

Similar to 2014 Monaco Grand Prix, this year’s Monaco Grand Prix wasn’t without its conspiracies.

Mercedes pitted Lewis Hamilton for fresh set of tires after the deployment of the Safety Car for Max Verstappen’s crash into Romain Grosjean.

Lewis Hamilton was leading the Monaco Grand Prix, and pitting for a set of new tires cost him the win.

As usual everyone was quick to attack Mercedes’ decision to pit Hamilton while leading the race behind the safety car, however although it was a wrong strategic call, Hamilton requested it as he no longer had grip in his worn out tires.

“We’ve lost Lewis the Monaco Grand Prix win with the mistake, We thought the gap was a different one that it actually was, then Hamilton made a call and said the tire temperature has dropped and there is no grip anymore.” -Toto Wolff told Sky Sports.

As we previously reported the 2015 Monaco Grand Prix Qualifying Rosberg, Vettel and Ricciardo finished the race a spot over their Monaco Grand Prix Qualifying with Raikkonen and Perez finishing in the position they started the race in.

2015 Monaco Grand Prix Formula 1 Results

Pos. 	 Driver	        Team	        Time	
1. 	 N. Rosberg	Mercedes	1:49:18.420	
2. 	 S. Vettel	Ferrari	        +4.486	
3. 	 L. Hamilton	Mercedes	+6.053
4. 	 D. Kvyat	Red Bull	+11.965
5. 	 D. Ricciardo	Red Bull	+13.608
6. 	 K. Raikkonen	Ferrari	        +14.345
7. 	 S. Perez	Force India	+15.013
8. 	 J. Button	McLaren	        +16.063
9. 	 F. Nasr	Sauber	        +23.626
10. 	 C. Sainz Jr.	Toro Rosso	+25.056
11. 	 N. Hulkenberg	Force India	+26.232
12. 	 R. Grosjean	Lotus	        +28.415
13. 	 M. Ericsson	Sauber	        +31.159
14. 	 V. Bottas	Williams	+45.789
15. 	 F. Massa	Williams	+1 Lap	
16. 	 R. Merhi	Manor	        +2 Laps	
17. 	 W. Stevens	Manor	        +2 Laps	
18. 	 M. Verstappen	Toro Rosso	+16 Laps	
19. 	 F. Alonso	McLaren	        +37 Laps	
20. 	 P. Maldonado	Lotus	        +73 Laps

Incredibly Jenson Button beat his teammate Fernando Alonso gain and took four points home for McLaren-Honda after finishing the Monaco Grand Prix in 8th place. This is McLaren-Honda’s first points of the season.


You may also like...